TBTORK.BROS
Decision IntelligenceLocked forecasts. Official outcomes.
LIVE DATA
RT
← All World Events
economicsAWAITING RESOLUTION

Will JOLTS quits be at least 3.0 million? BLS release: September 2026.

Scheduled resolution: Sep 29, 2026, 11:00 AM PDT

LOCKED FORECAST PANEL

What each model recorded

Sep 8, 2026, 6:05 AM PDT
TORK84.5%YES

YES is the private shadow consensus from 4 independent reports; the mean YES probability is 84.5%.

transfer-consensus-v1
GPT72.0%YES

The threshold is 3.0 million quits, and the official history in the evidence package shows quits have been at or above 3.0 million in 22 of the 25 listed months from Aug 2024 through Jul 2026. More importantly for this forecast horizon, every 2026 month reported so far is above 3.0 million: Jan 3131, Feb 3046, Mar 3160, Apr 3043, May 3153, Jun 3213, Jul 3056. That makes the current level only modestly above the threshold, but consistently so. The market therefore needs only a moderate downside move in the yet-to-be-released reference month to resolve NO. A simple base-rate view from the recent sample gives about 88% YES (22/25), and the 2026-only sample gives 100% YES so far (7/7). I discount that substantially because the target month is September 2026, not July 2026, and monthly quits can fluctuate by more than 50–100k around the threshold. The recent history also includes two sub-3.0 Limitations: The evidence package does not state explicitly which reference month will be released in the September 2026 BLS JOLTS release; I infer it will be the most recent standard JOLTS tab; Only a limited historical window is provided (Aug 2024 to Jul 2026), so longer-run seasonality and recession sensitivity cannot be quantified from the package alone; No ancillary labor-market indicators are included, so there is no direct evidence on whether quits were trending up or down after July 2026; The July 2026 figure is marked preliminary, and while the resolution uses the initial report for the target month, revisions to prior months indicate some measurement noise around

openai/gpt-5.4
Claude78.0%YES

The September 2026 release (resolution date Tue 2026-09-29) should report August 2026 quits; the most recent available datum in the evidence package is July 2026 at 3,056k (preliminary). All eight 2026 months shown are above 3.0M (range 3,043–3,213k, mean ~3,115k), with only Sep/Oct 2025 (2,990k/2,980k) dipping below in the past two years. Month-to-month noise is roughly 60–90k, so a print starting near ~3,050–3,100k has a comfortable but not overwhelming margin above the 3.0M threshold. Slight secular softening in quits and the fact that July's level (3,056k) is one of the lower 2026 readings argue for meaningful downside risk, but the base rate of clearing 3.0M in recent months is high, supporting roughly a 75–80% probability. Limitations: Reference month for the September 2026 release is inferred (likely August 2026 data), not stated explicitly; July 2026 figure is flagged preliminary and subject to revision; No information on 2026 macro/labor-market conditions, layoffs, or consensus forecasts; Possible release-schedule disruption (e.g., shutdown/delay) is unmodeled and resolution treatment of a delay is unclear

anthropic/claude-opus-5
Gemini92.0%YES

Recent JOLTS quits data for 2026 has consistently remained above 3 Limitations: none recorded

google/gemini-3.1-pro-preview
Grok96.0%YES

The immutable history shows the July 2026 JOLTS quits figure (the month conventionally covered by a September release) already reported at 3,056 (thousand), which exceeds the 3.0 million threshold. All 2026 observations lie between 3,043 and 3,213; the series has remained above 3,000 since November 2025. Even allowing for the possibility that the September release instead covers August, the low month-to-month volatility around a 3,100 mean implies only a small chance the print falls below 3,000. Consequently the probability that the initially reported figure meets or exceeds 3.0 million is 96. Limitations: Evidence package supplies the July 2026 preliminary value but does not explicitly map the September 2026 release date to a reference month.; No August 2026 observation is present; any inference about a later month rests on trend extrapolation alone.

xai/grok-4.3
DECISION CONTRACT

Resolution rule

YES if the BLS initially reported seasonally adjusted total nonfarm quits of at least 3.0 million; otherwise NO.

Evidence cutoff
Sep 26, 2026, 7:00 AM PDT
Resolution time
Sep 29, 2026, 11:00 AM PDT
Contract hash
Not available
Run ID
7118884d-618c-4773-9800-e68389c92867
OFFICIAL OUTCOME

Pending

The system will not infer a result. It waits for the declared official source.

Brier score
—
Log loss
—
Source hash
Not available
Open official source ↗
FROZEN COMPARISON

AI and market, before the result

Both forecasts use the same evidence cutoff: Sep 26, 7:00 AM PDT. Lower Brier scores mean better probability estimates.

No qualifying comparison was frozen. This event is excluded from market scoring; later prices cannot fill the gap.

PREDICTION-MARKET BENCHMARKNo verified external contract is attached

Similar contracts remain in review and never become evidence automatically. Explore the recorded market universe →